top of page

Vivian maier

vivian-maier.jpg
VM19XXW03099-04-MC_VM1956W03008-12-MC.jpg

A riddle, shrouded in a mystery, inside an enigma.

In reconstructing the life of Vivian Maier, one can easily recall Churchill's famous quote about the vast land of tsars and commissioners to the east. A person who fits European stereotypes of an independent and liberated woman, with her accent, but who was born in New York. Someone intensely reserved and private, Vivian could be counted on to passionately preach her own very liberal view of the world to whoever wanted to listen to her, or not. Decidedly not materialistic, Vivian has come to amass a group of storage lockers filled to the brim with found objects, art books, newspaper clippings, amateur films, as well as political knick-knacks and knick-knacks. The story of this nanny who today amazed the whole world with her photographs and who, moreover, recorded some of the most interesting wonders and peculiarities of urban America in the second half of the 20th century, seems to exceed understanding.

American of French and Austro-Hungarian origin, Vivian lived between Europe and the United States before returning to New York in 1951. Having started photography two years earlier, she traveled the streets of the Big Apple to refine his art. In 1956, Vivian moved from the East Coast to Chicago, where she spent most of the rest of her life working as a caregiver. In her spare time, Vivian took pictures that she zealously hid from the eyes of others. Taking snapshots until the late 1990s ′, Maier left behind a body of work comprising over 100,000 negatives. In addition, Vivian's passion for documentation has extended to a series of homemade documentaries and audio recordings. Vivian Maier has meticulously cataloged interesting elements of America, the demolition of historic monuments for the benefit of new developments, the unseen lives of various groups of people and the destitute, as well as some of Chicago's most treasured sites.

A free spirit but also a proud soul, Vivian became poor and was eventually saved by three of the children she had looked after earlier in her life. Remembering Maier fondly as a second mother, they contributed to pay for her an apartment and took the best care of her. Unbeknownst to them, one of Vivian's warehouses was auctioned off for bad debts. It was in these cupboards that the enormous quantity of negatives that Maier had secretly hidden throughout his life was to be found.

All of Vivian Maier's work was discovered in 2007 at a second-hand auction in Chicago's Northwestern neighborhood. From there, these works made an impact around the world and changed the life of the man who defended and revealed them to the public, John Maloof.

Currently, all of Vivian Maier's work is archived and cataloged for the enjoyment of others and for future generations. John Maloof is at the heart of this project after having reconstructed most of the archives, which had previously been dispersed among the various buyers present at this auction. Today, with around 90% of its archives restored, Vivian's work is part of a renaissance of interest in the art of street photography.  

Vivian maier

"Well, I guess nothing's supposed to last forever. We have to make room for other people. It's a wheel. You get on it, you have to go all the way. And then someone has the same opportunity to go to the end and so on. " - Vivian Maier

Vivian Maier (February 1, 1926 - April 21, 2009) is an American street photographer born in New York. Although born in the United States, it was in France that Maier spent most of her youth. She returned to the United States in 1951 where she worked as a nanny and caregiver until the end of her life. In her spare time, she began to venture into the art of photography. Consistently taking photos over the course of five decades, she has left over 100,000 negatives, most of them taken in Chicago and New York. Vivian would then indulge her passionate dedication to documenting the world around her through films, recordings, and home-made collections, providing one of the most fascinating windows into American life in the second half of the World. Twentieth century.

First years

Maier was born to a French mother and an Austrian father in the Bronx neighborhood of New York. Census records, while useful, give us an incomplete picture. We find Vivian at the age of four living in New York City with only her mother and Jeanne Bertrand, an award-winning portrait photographer, her father already no longer in the game. Later, archives show that Vivian returned from France to the United States in 1939 with her mother, Marie Maier. In 1951, we again have traces of his return from France, but this time without his mother.

vivian_maier_kodak_brownie.jpg

Vivian Maier's Kodak Brownie

In 1949, while still in France, Vivian started taking her first photos. His camera was a modest Kodak Brownie body, an amateur camera with a single shutter speed, no focus control, and no aperture dial. The viewing screen is tiny, and for the controlled landscape painter or portrait painter, it would undoubtedly impose a wedge between Vivian and her intentions due to its imprecision. His intentions were at the mercy of this weak machine. In 1951, Maier returned to New York on the ship "De-Grass" and moved to a Southampton family as a nanny.

In 1952, Vivian bought a Rolleiflex camera to satisfy her fixation. She remained with this family for most of her stay in New York until 1956, when she moved permanently to the northern suburbs of Chicago. Another family employs Vivian as a nanny for their three boys and will become their closest family for the rest of their life.

The following years

In 1956, when Maier moved to Chicago, she enjoyed the luxury of a darkroom and a private bathroom. It can thus develop its prints and its own rolls of B&W film. When the children became adults, the end of Maier's employment with this early Chicago family in the early 1970s forced her to give up developing her own films. As she moved from family to family, her undeveloped, unprinted film rolls began to pile up.

vivian_maiers_darkroom_cameras_large.jpg

Left: Vivian Maier's bathroom served as a darkroom. Right: Some of Vivian Maier's cameras.

It was around this time that Maier decided to switch to color photography, mainly using Kodak Ektachrome 35mm film, a Leica IIIc and various German SLR cameras. The color work has a touch that was not visible in Maier's work before this, and it has become more abstract over time. People slowly disappear from his photos to be replaced by found objects, newspapers and graffiti.

Likewise, her work shows a compulsion to save the objects she finds in the trash cans or on the curb. In the 1980s, Vivian faced another challenge in her work. Financial stress and lack of stability once again put his work on hold and the rolls of Color Ektachrome began to pile up. Between the late 1990s and the early years of the new millennium, Vivian put down her camera and stored her belongings in an attempt to stay afloat. She went from homelessness to a small studio that a family she worked for helped pay for. With meager means, the stored photographs became lost memorabilia until they were sold for non-payment of rent in 2007. The negatives were auctioned off by the storage company to RPN Sales, who sold the boxes in a much larger auction to multiple buyers, including John Maloof.

VM1973K05660-09-MC_undeveloped_film.jpg

Above: A color photograph of Vivian Maier from 1973
Below: Maier's undeveloped film

In 2008, Vivian fell on a patch of ice and hit her head in downtown Chicago. Although she is expected to make a full recovery, her health began to deteriorate, forcing her to enter a nursing home. She died shortly after, in April 2009, leaving behind huge archives.

PERSONAL LIFE

Often described as "Mary-Poppin's," Vivian Maier had eccentricity on her side as a nanny to three boys she raised as a mother. Beginning in 1956, while working for a family in an upscale Chicago suburb on the shores of Lake Michigan, Vivian had a taste of motherhood. She would take the boys to the strawberry fields to pick berries. She found a dead snake on the sidewalk and brought it home to show off to the boys or had games with all the kids in the neighborhood. Vivian was a free spirit and followed her curiosities wherever they took her.

Having told others that she learned English in theaters and plays, Vivian's "theater of life" was playing out before her eyes so her camera could capture it in the most epic moments. Vivian had an interesting story. Her family were completely sidelined very early in her life, forcing her to become singular, as she will remain so all her life. She never married, had no children, and had no close friends who could tell they knew her personally.

Maier's photos also betray an affinity with the poor, no doubt due to the emotional kinship she felt with those who struggled to get by. Her thirst for culture led her to travel the world. We know that she visited Canada in 1951 and 1955, in 1957 in South America, in 1959 in Europe, the Middle East and in Asia, in 1960 in Florida, in 1965 in the Caribbean, and so on. following. It should be noted that she traveled alone and gravitated around the less fortunate in society.

vivian_maier_travel_itinerary.jpg

Vivian Maier's travel itinerary from 1957

Her travels in search of the exotic have led her to seek the unusual in her own backyard as well. Whether it is the little-known sadness of the Yugoslav emigrants burying their tsar, the last tour of the legendary stockyards, the screening of a Polish film at the Cinema Polski at the Milford Theater, or the Chicagoans welcoming the crew of the Apollo, she was an impresario documenting what caught her eye, in photos, movies and sounds.

The testimonials of people who knew Vivian are all very similar. She was eccentric, strong, had strong opinions, was highly intellectual, and had an intense private life. She wore a soft hat, a long dress, a woolen coat, men's shoes, and walked with a powerful step. With a camera around her neck as soon as she left the house, she obsessively took pictures, but never showed them to anyone. An original that is not cold in the eyes.

PHOTOGRAPHY


All the images you will find on this site are not from prints made by Maier, but rather from new scans prepared from the negatives of Vivian. This naturally brings us to the question of artistic intention. What would Vivian have printed? How? 'Or' What ? These are valid concerns, and it is for this reason that most attention has been paid to learning the styles that she favors in her work. It took meticulous study of the prints that Maier herself had printed, as well as the plethora of notes given to labs with instructions on how to print and crop, paper type, paper finish, etc.

vivian_maier_print_instructions.jpg

Some of Maier's printing instructions

Whenever her work has been exhibited, such as the exhibit at the Chicago Cultural Center, this information has been taken into account to interpret her work as closely as possible to its original process.

jeanne_bertrand_240px.jpg

Jeanne Bertrand in a 1902 Boston Globe article

Jeanne Bertrand was an important figure in Vivian's life. Census records designate her as the head of the family, living with Vivian and her mother in 1930. Jeanne's upbringing was similar to that of Vivian: she grew up in poverty, lost her father when she was young and worked in a needle factory in conditions similar to those of a sweatshop. However, in 1905, we can read in the Boston Globe that Jeanne Bertrand is presented as one of the most eminent photographers of Connecticut. What makes this information even more surprising is that Jeanne Bertrand had only started photography four years ago. But, even though Bertrand was an early influence, it should also be noted that Bertrand was a portrait photographer. Vivian first took a camera in the French Alps around 1949. The photographs she took were portraits and controlled landscapes. Chances are, Vivian was trained by Jeanne Bertrand.

In 1951, Vivian arrived in New York and continued to use the same techniques she practiced in France with the same Kodak Brownie camera in 6 × 9 format. But in 1952, Vivian's work changed dramatically. She begins to photograph with a square format. She buys an expensive Rolleiflex device - a big step up from the hobbyist device she used to start with. His eye has changed. She captures the spontaneity of street scenes with a precision reminiscent of Henri-Cartier-Bresson, street portraits that evoke Lisette Model and fantastic compositions similar to those of Andre Kertesz. 1952 is the year that Vivian's classic style begins to take shape.

Sur les traces de Vivian Maier
Sur les traces de Vivian Maier
00:00 / 52:19

Emission du mardi 24 juin 2014

bottom of page

top of page

Vivian Maier

VIVIAN Maier
VIVIAN Maier

Une devinette, enveloppée dans un mystère, à l'intérieur d'une énigme.

En reconstituant la vie de Vivian Maier, on peut facilement évoquer la célèbre citation de Churchill sur le vaste pays des tsars et des commissaires qui se trouve à l'est. Une personne qui correspond aux stéréotypes européens d'une femme indépendante et libérée, avec son accent, mais qui est née à New York. Quelqu'un d'intensément réservé et privé, on pouvait compter sur Vivian pour prêcher avec fougue sa propre vision très libérale du monde à qui voulait bien l'écouter, ou pas. Décidément peu matérialiste, Vivian en est venue à amasser un groupe de casiers de rangement remplis à ras bord d'objets trouvés, de livres d'art, de coupures de presse, de films amateurs, ainsi que de bibelots et de bibelots politiques. L'histoire de cette nounou qui a aujourd'hui émerveillé le monde entier avec ses photographies et qui, par ailleurs, a enregistré certaines des merveilles et des particularités les plus intéressantes de l'Amérique urbaine de la seconde moitié du XXe siècle, semble dépasser l'entendement.

Américaine d'origine française et austro-hongroise, Vivian a vécu entre l'Europe et les États-Unis avant de revenir à New York en 1951. Ayant commencé la photographie deux ans plus tôt, elle parcourt les rues de la Grosse Pomme pour affiner son art. En 1956, Vivian a quitté la côte Est pour Chicago, où elle a passé la majeure partie du reste de sa vie à travailler comme aide-soignante. Pendant ses loisirs, Vivian prenait des photos qu'elle cachait avec zèle aux yeux des autres. Prenant des instantanés jusqu'à la fin des années 1990′, Maier laissera derrière elle un corpus d'œuvres comprenant plus de 100 000 négatifs. En outre, la passion de Vivian pour la documentation s'est étendue à une série de films documentaires et d'enregistrements audio faits maison. Vivian Maier a répertorié méticuleusement des éléments intéressants de l'Amérique, la démolition de monuments historiques au profit de nouveaux développements, la vie invisible de divers groupes de personnes et des indigents, ainsi que certains des sites les plus précieux de Chicago.

Esprit libre mais aussi âme fière, Vivian est devenue pauvre et a finalement été sauvée par trois des enfants qu'elle avait gardés plus tôt dans sa vie. Se souvenant affectueusement de Maier comme d'une seconde mère, ils se sont cotisés pour lui payer un appartement et ont pris le plus grand soin d'elle. À leur insu, l'un des entrepôts de Vivian a été vendu aux enchères pour cause d'impayés. C'est dans ces armoires que se trouvait l'énorme quantité de négatifs que Maier avait secrètement cachés tout au long de sa vie.

L'ensemble de l'œuvre de Vivian Maier a été découvert en 2007 dans une vente aux enchères d'objets d'occasion dans le quartier nord-ouest de Chicago. À partir de là, ces œuvres ont eu un impact dans le monde entier et ont changé la vie de l'homme qui les a défendues et révélées au public, John Maloof.

Actuellement, l'ensemble de l'œuvre de Vivian Maier est archivé et catalogué pour le plaisir des autres et pour les générations futures. A partir de cette date, les plus grandes galeries, les plus grands musées organisent des expositions et rétrospectives Vivian Maier.                                                                                  est au cœur de ce projet après avoir reconstitué la majeure partie des archives, qui avaient été précédemment dispersées entre les différents acheteurs présents à cette vente aux enchères. Aujourd'hui, avec environ 90 % de ses archives reconstituées, le travail de Vivian fait partie d'une renaissance de l'intérêt pour l'art de la photographie de rue. 

Vivian Maier

"Eh bien, je suppose que rien n'est censé durer éternellement. Nous devons faire de la place pour d'autres personnes. C'est une roue. Vous montez dessus, vous devez aller jusqu'au bout. Et puis quelqu'un a la même opportunité d'aller au bout et ainsi de suite." - Vivian Maier

Vivian Maier (1er février 1926 - 21 avril 2009) est une photographe de rue américaine née à New York. Bien que née aux États-Unis, c'est en France que Maier a passé la majeure partie de sa jeunesse. Elle est rentrée aux États-Unis en 1951 où elle a travaillé comme nounou et aide-soignante jusqu'à la fin de sa vie. Pendant ses loisirs, elle a commencé à s'aventurer dans l'art de la photographie. Prenant constamment des photos au cours de cinq décennies, elle a laissé plus de 100 000 négatifs, la plupart pris à Chicago et à New York. Vivian s'adonnera ensuite à son dévouement passionné pour documenter le monde qui l'entoure au moyen de films, d'enregistrements et de collections faits maison, constituant ainsi l'une des fenêtres les plus fascinantes sur la vie américaine de la seconde moitié du XXe siècle.

Premières années

Maier est né d'une mère française et d'un père autrichien dans le quartier du Bronx à New York. Les registres de recensement, bien qu'utiles, nous donnent une image incomplète. Nous trouvons Vivian à l'âge de quatre ans vivant à New York avec seulement sa mère et Jeanne Bertrand, une photographe de portrait primée, son père n'étant déjà plus dans le coup. Plus tard, les archives montrent que Vivian revient de France aux Etats-Unis en 1939 avec sa mère, Marie Maier. En 1951, nous avons à nouveau des traces de son retour de France, mais cette fois sans sa mère.

VIVIAN Maier

Vivian Maier’s Kodak Brownie

En 1949, alors qu'elle était encore en France, Vivian a commencé à faire ses premières photos. Son appareil était un modeste boîtier Kodak Brownie, un appareil d'amateur doté d'une seule vitesse d'obturation, d'aucune commande de mise au point et d'aucune molette d'ouverture. L'écran de visualisation est minuscule, et pour le paysagiste ou le portraitiste contrôlé, il imposerait sans doute un coin entre Vivian et ses intentions en raison de son imprécision. Ses intentions étaient à la merci de cette faible machine. En 1951, Maier retourne à New York sur le bateau " De-Grass " et s'installe dans une famille de Southampton comme nounou.

En 1952, Vivian achète un appareil photo Rolleiflex pour satisfaire sa fixation. Elle reste avec cette famille pendant la majeure partie de son séjour à New York jusqu'en 1956, date à laquelle elle déménage définitivement dans la banlieue nord de Chicago. Une autre famille emploie Vivian comme nounou pour ses trois garçons et deviendra sa famille la plus proche pour le reste de sa vie.

Les années suivantes

En 1956, lorsque Maier s'installe à Chicago, elle bénéficie du luxe d'une chambre noire et d'une salle de bain privée. Elle peut ainsi développer ses tirages et ses propres rouleaux de pellicule N&B. Lorsque les enfants sont devenus adultes, la fin de l'emploi de Maier dans cette première famille de Chicago, au début des années 70, l'a obligée à abandonner le développement de ses propres films. Au fur et à mesure qu'elle passait de famille en famille, ses rouleaux de films non développés et non imprimés ont commencé à s'accumuler.

VIVIAN Maier

À gauche : la salle de bains de Vivian Maier servait de chambre noire. A droite : Quelques-uns des appareils photo de Vivian Maier.

C'est à peu près à cette époque que Maier décide de passer à la photographie en couleur, en utilisant principalement des films Kodak Ektachrome 35 mm, un Leica IIIc et divers appareils reflex allemands. Le travail en couleur a une touche qui n'était pas visible dans le travail de Maier avant cela, et il est devenu plus abstrait au fil du temps. Les personnes disparaissent lentement de ses photos pour être remplacées par des objets trouvés, des journaux et des graffitis.

De même, son travail montre une compulsion à sauver les objets qu'elle trouve dans les poubelles ou sur le bord du trottoir. Dans les années 1980, Vivian est confrontée à un autre défi dans son travail. Le stress financier et le manque de stabilité ont une fois de plus mis son travail en suspens et les rouleaux d'Ektachrome couleur ont commencé à s'accumuler. Entre la fin des années 1990 et les premières années du nouveau millénaire, Vivian a posé son appareil photo et entreposé ses biens pour tenter de se maintenir à flot. Elle est passée du statut de sans-abri à un petit studio qu'une famille pour laquelle elle travaillait a contribué à payer. Avec de maigres moyens, les photographies stockées sont devenues des souvenirs perdus jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient vendues pour non-paiement du loyer en 2007. Les négatifs ont été vendus aux enchères par la société de stockage à RPN Sales, qui a vendu les boîtes dans une vente aux enchères beaucoup plus importante à plusieurs acheteurs, dont John Maloof.

VIVIAN Maier

En haut : Une photographie couleur de Vivian Maier datant de 1973
En bas : La pellicule non développée de Maier

En 2008, Vivian est tombée sur une plaque de glace et s'est cognée la tête dans le centre-ville de Chicago. Bien que l'on s'attende à ce qu'elle se rétablisse complètement, sa santé a commencé à se détériorer, ce qui l'a obligée à entrer dans une maison de retraite. Elle est décédée peu de temps après, en avril 2009, laissant derrière elle d'immenses archives.

VIE PERSONNELLE

Souvent décrite comme "Mary-Poppin's", Vivian Maier avait l'excentricité de son côté en tant que nounou de trois garçons qu'elle a élevés comme une mère. À partir de 1956, alors qu'elle travaillait pour une famille dans une banlieue huppée de Chicago, au bord du lac Michigan, Vivian a goûté à la maternité. Elle emmenait les garçons dans les champs de fraises pour cueillir des baies. Elle trouvait un serpent mort sur le trottoir et le ramenait à la maison pour le montrer aux garçons ou organisait des jeux avec tous les enfants du quartier. Vivian était un esprit libre et suivait ses curiosités là où elles la menaient.

Ayant dit aux autres qu'elle avait appris l'anglais dans les théâtres et les pièces de théâtre, le "théâtre de la vie" de Vivian se jouait sous ses yeux pour que son appareil photo puisse le capturer dans les moments les plus épiques. Vivian avait une histoire intéressante. Sa famille a été complètement mise à l'écart très tôt dans sa vie, la forçant à devenir singulière, comme elle le restera toute sa vie. Elle ne s'est jamais mariée, n'a pas eu d'enfants et n'avait pas d'amis proches qui pouvaient dire qu'ils la connaissaient personnellement.

Les photos de Maier trahissent également une affinité avec les pauvres, sans doute en raison de la parenté émotionnelle qu'elle ressentait avec ceux qui luttaient pour s'en sortir. Sa soif de culture l'a conduite à parcourir le monde. Nous savons qu'elle s'est rendue au Canada en 1951 et 1955, en 1957 en Amérique du Sud, en 1959 en Europe, au Moyen-Orient et en Asie, en 1960 en Floride, en 1965 dans les Caraïbes, et ainsi de suite. Il est à noter qu'elle voyageait seule et gravitait autour des moins fortunés de la société.

VIVIAN Maier

Vivian Maier’s travel itinerary from 1957

Ses voyages à la recherche de l'exotisme l'ont amenée à rechercher l'inhabituel dans sa propre cour également. Qu'il s'agisse de la tristesse méconnue des émigrés yougoslaves enterrant leur tsar, du dernier tour de piste des légendaires parcs à bestiaux, de la projection d'un film polonais au Cinema Polski du Milford Theater, ou des Chicagoans accueillant l'équipage de l'Apollo, elle était un impresario documentant ce qui attirait son attention, en photos, en films et en sons.

Les témoignages des personnes qui ont connu Vivian sont tous très similaires. Elle était excentrique, forte, avait des opinions bien arrêtées, était très intellectuelle et avait une vie privée intense. Elle portait un chapeau mou, une robe longue, un manteau de laine, des chaussures d'homme et marchait d'un pas puissant. Avec un appareil photo autour du cou dès qu'elle quittait la maison, elle prenait des photos de façon obsessionnelle, mais ne les montrait jamais à personne. Une originale qui n'a pas froid aux yeux.

PHOTOGRAPHIE


Toutes les images que vous trouverez sur ce site ne proviennent pas de tirages réalisés par Maier, mais plutôt de nouveaux scans préparés à partir des négatifs de Vivian. Cela nous amène naturellement à la question de l'intention artistique. Qu'est-ce que Vivian aurait imprimé ? Comment ? Ce sont des préoccupations valables, et c'est la raison pour laquelle la plus grande attention a été accordée à l'apprentissage des styles qu'elle privilégiait dans son travail. Il a fallu étudier méticuleusement les tirages que Maier avait elle-même imprimés, ainsi que les très nombreuses notes remises aux laboratoires avec des instructions sur la façon d'imprimer et de recadrer, le type de papier, la finition du papier, etc.

VIVIAN Maier

Certaines des instructions d'impression de Maier

Chaque fois que son travail a été exposé, comme pour l'exposition au Chicago Cultural Center, ces informations ont été prises en compte pour interpréter son travail le plus fidèlement possible à son processus original.

jeanne bertrand

Jeanne Bertrand dans un article du Boston Globe de 1902

Jeanne Bertrand était un personnage important dans la vie de Vivian. Les registres de recensement la désignent comme chef de famille, vivant avec Vivian et sa mère en 1930. L'éducation de Jeanne était similaire à celle de Vivian : elle a grandi dans la pauvreté, a perdu son père alors qu'elle était jeune et a travaillé dans une usine d'aiguilles dans des conditions proches de celles d'un atelier clandestin. Pourtant, en 1905, on peut lire dans le Boston Globe que Jeanne Bertrand est présentée comme l'une des plus éminentes photographes du Connecticut. Ce qui rend cette information encore plus surprenante, c'est que Jeanne Bertrand n'avait commencé la photographie que quatre ans auparavant. Mais, même si Bertrand a été une influence précoce, il faut également noter que Bertrand était un photographe de portrait. Vivian a pris un appareil photo pour la première fois dans les Alpes françaises vers 1949. Les photographies qu'elle a prises étaient des portraits et des paysages contrôlés. Il y a de fortes chances que Vivian ait été formée par Jeanne Bertrand.

En 1951, Vivian arrive à New York et continue à utiliser les mêmes techniques qu'elle a pratiquées en France avec le même appareil Kodak Brownie au format 6×9. Mais, en 1952, le travail de Vivian change radicalement. Elle commence à photographier avec un format carré. Elle achète un appareil Rolleiflex coûteux - un grand pas en avant par rapport à l'appareil amateur qu'elle utilisait au début. Son œil a changé. Elle capture la spontanéité des scènes de rue avec une précision qui rappelle Henri-Cartier-Bresson, des portraits de rue qui évoquent Lisette Model et des compositions fantastiques semblables à celles d'Andre Kertesz. 1952 est l'année où le style classique de Vivian commence à prendre forme.

Sur les traces de Vivian Maier

Sur les traces de Vivian Maier
00:00 / 52:19

Emission du mardi 24 juin 2014

bottom of page